Louisiana Elects New Section Manager

02/20/2018ARRL members in Louisiana have elected John Mark Robertson, K5JMR, as Section Manager for the next 2-year term of office that starts on April 1. Robertson, of Bossier City, outpolled incumbent Section Manager Scott Wren, KD5DFL, 341 to 148 votes.  Ballots were counted and verified at ARRL Headquarters on Tuesday, February 20. This was the only contested Section Manager election this winter.

An ARRL Life Member and radio amateur since 2008, Robertson currently serves as Louisiana Section Emergency Coordinator. He is a past president and board member of the Shreveport Amateur Radio Association. He is an active member of the Shreveport Digital Team, and a charter member of the Minden Amateur D-STAR.